Energy management plan

Our energy management support can help you to make saving energy a part of your business. Companies with energy management strategies generally save much more energy than those without because they continually review and manage energy use across a whole organisation.

What’s on offer

We can fund up to 40% (to a maximum of $100,000) of the cost of expert help to bring energy saving practices into your company.

Energy management support is designed to fund a specific, step-by-step process. This is managed by our experienced partners, who’ll help you to:

  • set an energy-savings target
  • commit to energy management, with a team and ‘energy champions’
  • set up a system to manage your energy, including having an energy policy
  • identify your main areas of energy use
  • create plans to prioritise energy-saving opportunities.

 

Who should apply

Energy management plans are ideal for large businesses with complex energy requirements. But smaller businesses can also benefit from long-term energy management planning.

If you spend over $500,000 per year on energy, you may be eligible for funding support.

How to apply

We partner with a number of energy management experts to deliver the programme. Your energy management partner will provide an energy management plan, a business case that meets your investment criteria and manage your application for funding.

Programme Partners

 

 
Deta Consulting Limited
Location: PO Box 3210, Christchurch 8140
Contact: Jonathan Pooch
Email: jonathan.pooch@deta.co.nz
Phone: 03 377 6510
Website: www.deta.co.nz
ECOsystems
Location: PO Box 44-121, Lower Hutt, 5040
Contact: Frans Plugge
Email: fransp@eco.co.nz
Phone: 04 566 3666
Website: www.eco.co.nz
Enercon - Linetech
Location: 210 Hazeldean Road, Addington, Christchurch, 8023
Contact: Sam Roose
Email: samr@enercon.co.nz
Phone: 03 384 7905
Website: www.enercon.co.nz  
Energy NZ   
Location: 12 Target Court, Glenfield, Auckland
Contact: Andy Logue
Email: andy@energynz.com
Phone: 09 488 0942
Website: www.energynz.com
Energy Solution Providers (ESP)    
Location: 10-14 Upper Queen Street, Newton, Auckland
Contact: Jeremy Allen
Email: jeremy.allen@espnzltd.co.nz
Phone: 09 309 9482
Website: www.espnzltd.co.nz
Energy & Technical Services (ETSL)    
Location: L6, Waterside House, 220 Willis Street, Marion Square,Wellington, 6141
Contact: Geoff Bennett
Email: gbennett@energyts.com
Phone: 04 384 6121
Website: www.energyts.com

Energy Action   
Location: C/- Total Utilities, Suite 8, 267 Pakuranga Road, Auckland, 2010
Contact: Pushkar Kulkarni
Email: pushkar@tumg.co.nz
Phone: 09 600 5678
Mobile: 021 273 4337
Website:  www.energyaction.com.au

Martin Lynch Consulting Ltd  
Location: 2044 River Road, RD1, Hamilton
Contact: Martin Lynch
Email: martin.lynch@energyadvisor.co.nz
Mobile: 021 501 637

TorqueIP  
Location: Building B, Level 1, 26 Vestey Drive , Auckland, 1060
Contact: Stefan Botha
Email: stefan.botha@torqueip.co.nz
Phone: 09 526 4395
Website:  www.torqueip.co.nz