Monitoring and targeting

A monitoring and targeting system tells you in real time how your building is using energy and when things aren’t working. Using one could shave up to 20% off your annual energy bill.

What’s on offer

EECA may fund up to 40% of the cost of an energy monitoring and targeting system (up to a maximum of $100,000). 

This covers recording, analysing and comparing energy use as well as target setting and reporting. Monitoring and targeting projects may also include metering equipment as part of this programme.

 

Who should apply

All commercial buildings and  large industrial sites are eligible for funding except large industrial sites and residential buildings. There is no minimum size. Organisations should spend a minimum of $150,000 on energy per year to qualify for this funding.

Criteria

To qualify, your project must deliver a guaranteed level of energy savings. Our funding is usually enough to ensure the project meets your investment criteria.

Generally, we don’t fund projects that take less than 2 years to pay back as we expect businesses to fund these themselves. Our funding aims to get cost-effective projects over the line without over-funding.

How to apply

Our experienced programme partners will advise you about the best system for your facility and help you to install and run it.

If you have direct engagement with an EECA account manager please discuss your requirements with them directly.

 

Programme Partners

 

Deta Consulting Ltd    
Location: PO Box 3210, Christchurch, 8140
Contact: Jonathan Pooch
Email: jonathan.pooch@deta.co.nz
Phone: 03 377 6510
Website: www.deta.co.nz

Ecosave    
Location: 4/42 Carrington Road, Castle Hill, NSW 2154
Contact: Alistair Hines
Email: ahines@ecosavenz.co.nz
Phone: 09 363 2748
Mobile: 027 281 0331
Website: www.ecosave.com.au

ECOsystems     
Location: PO Box 44-121, Lower Hutt, 5040
Contact: Frans Plugge
Email: fransp@eco.co.nz
Phone: 04 566 3666
Website: www.eco.co.nz

Enercon -Linetech     
Location: 210 Hazeldean Road, Addington, Christchurch, 8023
Contact: Sam Roose
Email: samr@enercon.co.nz
Phone: 03 384 7905
Website: www.enercon.co.nz

Energy NZ   
Location: 12 Target Court, Glenfield, Auckland
Contact: Andy Logue
Email: andy@energynz.com
Phone: 09 909 0941
Mobile: 021 929 699
Website: www.energynz.com

Energy Solution Providers (ESP)    
Location: 10-14 Upper Queen Street, Newton, Auckland
Contact: Jeremy Allen
Email: jeremy.allen@espnzltd.co.nz
Phone: 09 309 9482
Website: www.espnzltd.co.nz

EnergyPro Solutions    
Location: Epsom Stand, Alexandra Park, Green Lane West, Epsom, Auckland
Contact: Hitesh Patel
Email: hitesh.p@epsl.co.nz
Phone: 09 630 0083
Website: www.energyprosolutions.com

Energy & Technical Services (ETSL)    
Location: L6, Waterside House, 220 Willis Street, Marion Square,Wellington, 6141
Contact: Geoff Bennett
Email: gbennett@energyts.com
Phone: 04 384 6121
Website: www.energyts.com

Energy Action   
Location: C/- Total Utilities, Suite 8, 267 Pakuranga Road, Auckland, 2010
Contact: Pushkar Kulkarni
Email: pushkar@tumg.co.nz
Phone: 09 600 5678
Mobile: 021 273 4337
Website:  www.energyaction.com.au

Honeywell   
Location: 264 Mt Eden Road, Auckland
Contact: Michael Coates
Email: michael.coates@honeywell.com
Phone: 09 623 5214
Website:  www.honeywellenergyefficiency.co.nz

MWH  
Location: 6 Hazeldean Road, Addington, Christchurch 8024
Contact: Michelle Brownie
Email: michelle.a.brownlie@mwhglobal.com
Phone: +64 366 7449
Website:  www.mwhglobal.com
Smartpower  
Location: Suite 3, 99 The Esplanade, Mana 5247
Contact: Glenn Johnston
Email: glenn@smartpower.co.nz
Phone: 04 233 5116
Website:  www.smartpower.co.nz

TorqueIP  
Location: Building B, Level 1, 26 Vestey Drive , Auckland, 1060
Contact: Stefan Botha
Email: stefan.botha@torqueip.co.nz
Phone: 09 526 4395
Website:  www.torqueip.co.nz