Fuel management reviews

The current programme has been placed on hold for anyone interested in starting a programme while EECA and other Government Agencies complete a stocktake of activities in the area of reducing carbon emissions in the freight sector.

In the interim, EECA approved Fuel Management Advisors are still able to offer advice to transport operators in setting up fuel efficiency programmes but funding will not be available until a new programme has been established.

A list of Registered Fuel Management Advisors is available on the 'How to apply' tab below.

What's on offer

The review looks at seven areas of your organisation’s fuel management.

  • Fuel data management
  • Driver development
  • Maintenance and tyres
  • Routing and scheduling
  • Aerodynamics
  • Vehicle specification
  • Communication

After the review, your advisor will give you recommendations to improve your fleet's fuel efficiency.

HOW TO APPLY

Fuel management advisors deliver the fuel management reviews. Contact a Fuel Management Advisor directly to apply for a review.

 

Registered Fuel Management Advisor

Company               Contact details
Jim Pollard

Fleet Focus Ltd

Napier

jimpollard@fleetfocus.co.nz

t:    06 845 2334

m:  021 2414696

Pete Cochrane

TR Group

Christchurch

pete.cochrane@trgroup.co.nz

t:    03 343 5290

m:  027 2261405

Tony Flowers

TR Group

Wellington

tony.flowers@trgroup.co.nz

t:    04 568 6147

Tony Newth

Roadskills Ltd

Auckland

tony@roadskills.co.nz

m:  021 968555

Dom Kalasih

Z Energy

Wellington

dom.kalasih@z.co.nz
Allan Henderson

Big Chill Ltd

Wellington

allanh@bigchill.co.nz

(in-house FMA)

Graeme Mabey

HW Richardson Group Ltd

Palmerston North

graeme.mabey@hwr.co.nz

(in-house FMA)

Steve Abley

Abley Transportation Consultants Ltd

Christchurch

steve.abley@abley.com

t:   03 367 9003

m:  021 556864

Shaun Van der Plas

Christchurch

shaun_van@hotmail.com

m: 021 1819941

Steve Bullôt

Tohora Enterprises Ltd

Wellington

tohora.ent@gmail.com

m: 021 02267176